Almond cookies

So I love almonds, so an almond cookie sounded pretty darn good to me.  They were even shaped as cute little crescents and seemed beyond easy to make.  I even got to use my food processor again to chop up the almonds, total win.  Sadly, as adorable as these little bite-sized cookies looked, they were a bit too dry for my taste.  Not sure if next time I should add more butter or a splash more oil or milk, or a little less of the dry ingredients.  Their cute shape almost totally makes up for the dryness though.  Easy to just pop ’em in your mouth and go on your way.

Leave a Reply

